One comment on “Awareness

  1. I remember going into the V.A. one day to check in to my appointment, the female receptionist answered back with “We only take care of the Veterans themselves here, not the spouses.”

    I pulled out my dog-tags and told her to go fetch her supervisor.

    I feel your pain, it’s like people haven’t been paying attention to everything that’s gone on over the last 10+ years, then they seem surprised that real human beings (like us) actually went there.

Leave a Reply

